| | |

Campaign for third phase is over, polling for 93 seats on May 7, these bigwigs including Amit Shah, Dimple Yadav in the fray – Loksabha Election Campaign for third phase is over polling held on May 7 May, the reputation of many bigwigs including Amit Shah and Dimple Stake ntc

Campaign for third phase is over, polling for 93 seats on May 7, these bigwigs including Amit Shah, Dimple Yadav in the fray – Loksabha Election Campaign for third phase is over polling held on May 7 May, the reputation of many bigwigs including Amit Shah and Dimple Stake ntc


Voting for the third phase of the Lok Sabha elections will be held on May 7. Due to this, the election campaign was stopped on Sunday afternoon. Voting will take place on Tuesday (May 7) on 93 Lok Sabha seats in the country. In the third phase, everyone’s attention will be on Gandhi Nagar in Gujarat, Baramati headquarters in Maharashtra, Rajgarh headquarters in Madhya Pradesh and Mainpuri in UP. Because the electoral contest in Gandhinagar is between BJP candidate Amit Shah and Congress candidate Sonal Patel. While in Baramati it will be between Sunetra Pawar and Supriya Sule. There is a direct contest between Digvijay Singh and Rodmal Nagar in Rajgarh seat, while in Mainpuri there is a direct contest between Dimple Yadav and Jaiveer Singh.

According to news agency PTI, more than 1,300 candidates, including around 120 women, are in the fray in the third phase. The top leaders include Union Ministers Amit Shah (Gandhinagar), Jyotiraditya Scindia (Guna), Mansukh Mandaviya (Porbandar), Purushottam Rupala (Rajkot), Prahlad Joshi (Dharwad) and SP Singh Baghel (Agra). Former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan (Vidisha) and Digvijay Singh (Rajgarh) are also contesting the Lok Sabha elections this time.

Voting will take place in these seats.

The fate of former Karnataka Chief Ministers Basavaraj Bommai (Haveri) and Badruddin Ajmal (Dhubri) will also be sealed in the EVMs on May 7. In Uttar Pradesh, many relatives of late Mulayam Singh Yadav are also contesting elections in this phase. Let us tell you that with the BJP winning unopposed in Surat, voting will be held in 25 seats of Prime Minister Modi’s home state of Gujarat on May 7. Apart from this, in 11 seats in Maharashtra, in 10 seats in Uttar Pradesh, in the remaining 14 seats out of 28 in Karnataka, in 7 seats in Chhattisgarh, in 9 seats in Madhya Pradesh, 5 in Bihar, 4 each in Assam and West Bengal and voting will also be held in the 2 seats of Goa. Apart from this, polling on 2 seats of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Union Territory will also be held in the third phase. We inform you that the elections to be held in Anantnag-Rajouri seat have been postponed to the sixth phase.

Who will compete with whom in Bengal?

Voting will be held on May 7 in four Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal – Malda North, Malda South, Jangipur and Murshidabad. Officials said that of the 57 candidates contesting in the third phase, there are 14 candidates in Jangipur, 15 in Malda North, 17 in Malda South and 11 in Murshidabad. In Murshidabad, the main contest will be between CPI(M) leader Mohammad Salim, TMC’s Abu Tahir Khan and BJP candidate Gauri Shankar Ghosh. In North Malda, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) has fielded former IPS officer Prasun Banerjee, while the Congress has fielded senior leader Mustaq Alam and the BJP has fielded Khagen Murmu. In South Malda, the BJP has fielded Srirupa Mitra Choudhary, the Congress has fielded Isha Khan Choudhary and the TMC has fielded Shahnawaz Ali Rehan. In Jangipur, TMC’s Khalilur Rehman is contesting against BJP’s Dhananjay Ghosh and Congress’s Khalilur Rehman.

Tough competition in these UP seats

As for UP, the election campaign for the May 7 elections was halted on Sunday. In the third phase, voting will be held in Sambhal, Hathras, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etah, Badaun, Amla and Bareilly. In this phase, 1.88 million voters will decide the fate of 100 candidates. Which includes over 1 crore male voters and over 87 lakh female voters. In these elections, the fate of many family members of Union Minister SP Singh Baghel, UP Tourism Minister Jaiveer Singh, Minister of State for Revenue Anup Pradhan Balmiki and Mulayam Singh Yadav will be decided.

The reputation of these leaders, including Dimple, is at stake

Dimple Yadav is contesting elections from Mainpuri seat. At the same time, Akshay Yadav, son of SP’s national principal general secretary Ram Gopal Yadav, is sweating to win back the Firozabad seat, which he had won in 2014. On the other hand, Aditya Yadav, who is contesting from the Badaun Lok seat Sabha, will try to win the SP bastion. Which was represented by his cousin Dharmendra Yadav in 2014. Rajveer Singh, son of former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister and veteran BJP leader Kalyan Singh, hopes to score a hat-trick from the Etah seat.

Madhya Pradesh 9 seats poll

Election campaigning was also halted in 9 seats of Madhya Pradesh. The political future of Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia and Digvijay Singh will be decided in these elections. Voting will be held here in Morena, Bhind, Gwalior, Guna, Sagar, Vidisha, Bhopal, Rajgarh and Betul seats. For the third phase, voting will take place at 20,456 polling stations from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. Jyotiraditya Scindia is contesting from Guna, Shivraj Singh Chauhan from Vidisha. While veteran Congress leader and former Chief Minister Digvijay Singh is contesting elections from Rajgarh. He has returned to Lok Sabha elections after more than 30 years; his opponent is two-time BJP MP Rodmal Nagar. The BJP hopes to sweep Madhya Pradesh. Of the total 29 seats in Madhya Pradesh, voting was completed in two phases on April 19 and 26 for 12 seats. While voting on the remaining eight seats will be held in the fourth phase on May 13.

Competition between Supriya Sule and Sunetra in Baramati

Of the 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra, elections will be held for 11 seats on May 7. The Baramati seat is also included in this. Where Sharad Pawar’s daughter Supriya Sule is contesting against Sunetra Pawar, wife of Maharashtra Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar. In the third phase, polling will be held in Baramati, Raigarh, Osmanabad, Latur, Solapur, Madha, Sangli, Satara, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Kolhapur and Hatkanangle.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *